Nariyal Ladoo

Standard

Hello,

Today, on the eve of Ganesh Chaturthi i tried one of the most simple and yummiest recipe ever. This was my first attempt in making Ladoos and they turned out to be amazingly good!!

I would suggest all to give this recipe a try and let me know how it comes out !!!! So here goes the recipe…..

aIMG_8561

cIMG_8544


Preparation/Cooking time: 15 minutes

Desiccated Coconut (2 cups)

Sweetened Condensed Milk (1 cup)

Cashew, Pistachio, Almonds, Walnut, Raisins (1/4 cup)

Cardamom powder (1 tbsp)

Method

Fry the desiccated coconut in a frying pan for around two minutes. The moment it starts changing its color add the sweetened condensed milk to the coconut and mix well.

Now add the nuts in the mixture and mix well.

Add cardamom powder.

take out the mixture in a wide plate and let it cool down.

Once the mixture is at room temperature, start making balls of desired size.

Ladoos are ready….Garnish them with some nuts!!!!

Enjoy!!!!!!!
🙂 🙂 🙂

About Ankita

Hello All, "No one is born a great cook, one learns by doing." I was never into cooking nor i was a foodie. But recently, after my marriage, i developed this new hobby. All thanks goes to my husband. He is a big time foodie, a great cook and a solid critic and above all an amazing photographer. From him, i learned the basics of cooking & started showing interest. This blog is a result of encouragement and appreciation which i always get from my family & friends. I basically belong to the historical city Gwalior (M.P). Presently, my abode is New Jersey (US). So i spend most of my time in cooking and trying new recipes. I am a fun loving, down-to-earth and a spiritual person (i guess). My ideology is "What you do, so shall you fill". I firmly believe in Karma. Karma comes after everyone eventually. So one shall mind their deeds. Being a classical singer my Love for Music (mainly Indian) is never ending. Music makes my day. My interests also include calligraphy, meditation and as a proud wife of a good photographer and a very good cook i have started showing interest in these areas also. This is all about me! Thank you and I invite all to share their recipes and give their valuable suggestions..!! Good Day!! Enjoy!!

Leave a comment